Home / Food Recipes / Gluten-free

Gluten-free Recipes

Are peanuts gluten free?

Peanuts are naturally gluten free as well as nutrient dense so they are a great addition to any gluten-free recipe. Additionally, there is no gluten in peanut butter, peanut oil, peanut flour or even roasted or boiled peanuts.

Celiac Disease

Gluten is a type of protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and sometimes oats that can cause health issues in people with gluten intolerance, wheat allergy, or celiac disease. (3)

For those who have celiac disease the following ingredients need to be avoided as the gluten protein is found in them.

• Wheat, rye and barley, and is in most breads, pastas, baked goods, cereals, crackers, sauces and gravies, other grains and processed
foods, and some additives and seasonings.
• Wheat derivatives, which includes (but is not limited to) wheat berries, durum, emmer, semolina, spelt, farina, farro and graham.
• Malt, found in foods like malt vinegar and malted milkshakes, and Brewer’s Yeast, found in bread and beer, should be avoided.

Gluten Free Cooking

From breakfast to snack-time to dinnertime, this cookbook is designed to give you simple and delicious recipes to safely support your gluten free diet. You will find some of the best gluten free cookies, side dishes and more!

3. “Going Gluten Free? Necessary for Some, Optional for Others.” NIH News in Health, National Institutes of Health. https://newsinhealth.nih.gov/2016/05/going-gluten-free.